Skip to Main Content Go to Sitemap
SickKids

Meet our Researchers

Scientists and researchers at SickKids Research Institute are working across the spectrum of child health, from basic science at the sub-molecular level, to advances in clinical diagnostics, treatments and prevention.

Chief & Program Heads

Find a scientist

Alistair Johnson

Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
alistair.johnson@sickkids.ca

Andrew Howard

Head, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery

Anna Heath

Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
anna.heath@sickkids.ca

Anna Taddio

Senior Associate Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Anna.taddio@sickkids.ca

Anne Griffiths

Gastroenterologist, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Avram Denburg

Staff Oncologist, Division of Haematology/Oncology
avram.denburg@sickkids.ca

Bonnie Stevens

Associate Chief of Nursing Research
bonnie.stevens@sickkids.ca

Brian Feldman

Head, Division of Rheumatology 
brian.feldman@sickkids.ca

Brian McCrindle

Section Head, Preventative Cardiology & Epidemiology
brian.mccrindle@sickkids.ca

Catharine Walsh

Staff Physician, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Catherine Birken

Senior Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences
Catherine.birken@sickkids.ca

Christopher Parshuram

Staff Physician, Paediatric Intensive Care Unit, Department of Critical Care Medicine
chris@sickkids.ca

Research Labs

Browse a list of labs to learn more about the exciting research taking place at SickKids Research Institute.

Back to Top